The Alan Davidson Award 2019

The archiboo web awards 2019 has re-named one of their awards in memory of Alan Davidson. Judges are looking for visualisations that immerse the viewer, with their own character that allow for more informed and richer conversations about the built environment.
The Alan Davidson Award 2019
The Award

The Award is open to architectural visualisers and architectural visualisation studios and images must be available to view online. Click here to view the award shortlist.

The judging panel
Sarah Gaventa

Sarah is director of the Illuminated River Foundation, a scheme to light central London’s bridges along the Thames. An expert on public space, Sarah was previously Director of CABE Space at the Commission for Architecture and Built Environment where she was also Director of Seachange, a £40 million capital programme for the cultural regeneration of seaside resorts.

David Bullock

Joint Managing Partner at Hayes Davidson, David leads the art director and artist teams. A 3D Design graduate, David has led a wide variety of visualisation projects, collaborating closely with many major practices including Zaha Hadid Architects, RSHP, Daniel Libeskind and Renzo Piano.

Amy Frearson

Amy is editorial director of Dezeen, joining the magazine in 2011 as architecture reporter. Amy was highly commended in the specialist editor category at the British Society of Magazine Editors Awards 2017. She has previously contributed to The Architects’ Journal, FHM and Stuff, and judged numerous architecture prizes.

About the Archiboo Web Awards

The Archiboo Web Awards, now in their fourth year, are the only awards to highlight and celebrate the creative use of technology to communicate great architecture.

Organised by architecture platform, Archiboo, the awards recognise outstanding digital performers from engaging content and impactful design to those pushing the boundaries with the latest technologies.

Judged by a panel of experts, the 2018 awards saw amazing growth and recognition by the architectural community attracting entries from some of the world’s most respected practices and web designers.

The deadline for entries is July 9th. The awards party will take place in September during the London Design Festival.